Cookie Notice


This policy explain the use of cookies on The Gill Payne Partnership Ltd iLearn system.

How we use cookies

‘cookie’ is a small piece of data sent from a website and stored on the user’s computer by the user’s web browser while the user is browsing. When you visit a site that uses cookies for the first time, a cookie is downloaded onto your computer/mobile device so that the next time you visit that site, your device will remember useful information such as items added in the shopping cart, visited pages or logging in options.

Cookies are widely used in order to make websites work, or to work more efficiently, and our site relies on cookies to optimise user experience and for features and services to function properly.

Most web browsers allow some control to restrict or block cookies through the browser settings, however if you disable cookies you may find this affects your ability to use certain parts of our website or services. For more information about cookies visit https://www.aboutcookies.org

Our iLearn System uses two cookies, MoodleSession and MOODLEID. MoodleSession is a session cookies which means that when you log out or close your browser, this cookies is destroyed however, it is essential for the operation of your access to this website and must be allowed to provide continuity and maintain your login from page to page. MOODLEID is a persistent cookie and is purely for your convenience. It will remember you as having visited this site before and will pre-populate the username field for you each time you return. You may disable this cookie if you choose; you will just have to re-enter your username each time you return.

Moodle cookies

Cookie Name
PurposeExpirationMore Information
MoodleSessionYou must allow this cookie into your browser to provide continuity and maintain your login from page to page.When you log out or close the browser this cookie is destroyed (in your browser and on the server).
MOODLEIDIt remembers your username within the browser. This means when you return to this site the username field on the login page will be already filled out for you.
It is safe to refuse this cookie - you will just have to retype your username every time you log in.